Federal Poly Nasarawa to Award 270 Students with Distinction (First Class)

Federal Poly Nasarawa to Award 270 with Distinction. In University Distinction is called First Class.

Federal Poly Nasarawa to Award 270 Students with Distinction (First Class)

News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) has reported that the Federal Polytechnic Nasarawa, Nasarawa State, is set to award 270 students with Distinction Award at the 9th Combined Convocation Ceremony.

According to the report, NAN said the Acting rector of the Polytechnic, Alhaji Abdullahi Alhassan said the institution was giving priority attention to training of its students to create job opportunities for self reliance

The report also said the Rector emphasised that the polytechnic was poised toward effective production and convocation of quality students in different fields of academic enterprise, to make its graduates relevant, self sustaining and employers of labour.

According to him, a total of 23,128 graduates will be awarded Higher National Diploma (HND), National Diploma (ND) and Polytechnic Diploma (PD), at the convocation ceremony.

“ Among these, 270 graduated with distinction; 4,882 with Upper credit; 12,304 with lower credit and 5, 672 with pass,“ he said.

The rector said that the institution had been producing best polytechnic graduates in the country since its inception in 1983, adding that the product of the institution were contributing immensely to the economic development of the country.

He said the institution would continue to train people to acquire technical and vocation skills needed for the economic and social development of Nigeria in the fields of Agriculture, industry and commerce.

“ The Federal Polytechnic, Nasarawa, is today among the top ranking polytechnics in Nigeria.

“ This is factual because of the availability of astute and intellectual human resources as well as the quality of graduates and under-graduates and research breakthrough recorded by the institution over the years.

“ Our focus since establishment has been toward achieving the polytechnic objective and also tailored toward our mission of moulding students to become disciplined, skilled and innovative for self actualisation and national development.“

Alhassan, therefore, expressed determination of his administration to further develop the institution by sustaining, consolidation on infrastructure and human capital development.

This, according to him, will guarantee the provision of enabling environment for research, teaching and learning and ensure full accreditation of all programmes being run bythe institution.

The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that four distinguished Nigerians who have excelled in their various fields of endeavour will be conferred with the Fellowship of the Federal Polytechnic, Nasarawa, (FFPN).

The awards recipients are: Gov. Tanko Al-Makura, Alhaji Buba Ahmed, former Minister of Sports, High Chief Ikechi Emenike, a philanthropist and Sen. Abubakar Sodangi.

Thank you so much for reading this article, we really do appreciate. We hope you loved it, if you did, please share this page with your friends via the share buttons below. Sharing is caring.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Ad Blocker Detected

Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors. Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.

1 Share
Copy link