Sharp Sharp: Gain Admission into 200 Level to Study in Any Course in any University of Your Choice. NO JAMB | LOW FEES. Registration is in Progress. For more details, call: 0706 664 6818 or CLICK HERE

STUDY ABROAD: Live, Work, and STUDY in Canada or any other country ABROAD with no stress. No payment until your visa is approved. CLICK HERE for more details or WhatsApp 09019196619

PLASU Academic Calendar 2022/2023 Session is Out [UPDATED]

PLASU Academic Calendar: Plateau State University (PLASU) Academic Calendar for 2022/2023 Session has been released.

PLASU Academic Calendar

STAY UPDATED: If you want use to send you your school's latest update on WhatsApp. Then CLICK HERE to join our WhatsApp Update Group Now.
allschool-whatsapp-group

This is to inform the public that the management of Plateau State University (PLASU) has released the academic calendar for first and second semesters, 2022/2023 session.

PLASU Academic Calendar

FIRST SEMESTER

  • Monday 4th September, 2023 –  Commencement of On-line Registration for Fresh Students
  • Monday 11th September, 2023  – Commencement of Registration for Returning Students
  • Monday 18th September, 2023  – Commencement of First Semester Lectures for all Students
  • Monday 18th Sept – Fri. 22nd Sept, 2023 – Period of late Registration
  • Friday 22nd Sept, 2023 – Registration closes 2:00pm for all students
  • Wed. 4th Oct – Fri. 6th Oct, 2023 – Orientation for fresh students 
  • Thursday 12th October, 2023 – Matriculation of Fresh Students
  • Friday 22nd December, 2023 – End of First Semester Lectures
  • Saturday 23rd Dec. 2023 – Sat. 6th Jan, 2024 – Christmas Break
  • Monday 8th Jan. – Sat. 13th Jan, 2024 – Revision week/All C. A. scores should be ready 
  • Monday 13th January, 2024 – Commencement of First Semester Examination
  • Wednesday 31st January, 2024 – End of First Semester Examinations
  • Monday, 12th February,2024 -Commencement of Industrial Attachment
  • Tuesday 13th Feb.– Fri. 16th Feb., 2024 –  Department and Faculty Boards meet to consider first Semester Examination Results
  • Wednesday 21st February, 2024 – Examination Results Scrutiny Committee sits.
  • Tuesday 5th March, 2024 – Senate meets to consider and approve first Semester Examination Results

SECOND SEMESTER 

  • Monday 26th February, 2024 – Commencement of Second Semester Lectures 
  • Saturday 1st June, 2024 – End of Second Semester Lectures
  • Monday 3rd June – Sat. 8th Jun, 2024 – Revision Week/All C. A. Scores Should be ready
  • Monday 10th June, 2024 – Commencement of Second Semester Examination
  • Wednesday 26th June, 2024 – End of Second Semester Examination
  • Tuesday 2nd July – Fri. 5th July, 2024 –  Departments and Faculty Boards meets to consider Sessional Results
  • Tuesday 16th July – Fri. 19th July, 2024 – Examination Results Scrutiny Committee sits
  • Tuesday 23rd July, 2024 – Senate meets to consider and approve Sessional Results (Excluding 300 Level SIWES Departments)
  • Saturday 27th July, 2024 – End of Industrial Attachment
  • Tuesday 5 August, 2024 – Departments and Faculty Boards meets to consider 300 Level Examinations for SIWES Candidates.
  • Thursday 15th August, 2024 – Senate considers and approves 300 Level SIWES Candidates.

Prof. John Nvau

Director, Academic Planning Unit

SUMMARY ANALYSIS OF THE ACADEMIC CALENDAR 2022/2023 AND 2023/2024 SESSION

FIRST SEMESTER

  • 2 weeks of registration
  • 15 weeks of Lectures
  • 2 weeks of Christmas Break
  • 2½ weeks of Examinations 3½ weeks of Marking & Approval of Results

Total 23 weeks

SECOND SEMESTER

  • 15 weeks of Lectures
  • 2%½ weeks of Examinations 3½ weeks of Marking & Approval of Results

Total 23 weeks

Industrial attachment ends a week after Senate Meeting to approve Results, giving 46 – week’s Session.

The Allschool Team wishes you best of luck in your academic pursuit.

See also: 10 Secrets to Making Straight A’s in Higher Institution.

Recommended Articles:

ALLSCHOOL TEAM

Thank you so much for reading. We will appreciate it if you share this with your loved ones.

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
Share via
Copy link