List of Private Universities in Nigeria [NUC Approved & Updated]

List of Approved Private Universities in Nigeria. Approved by National Universities Commission (NUC). This list has been Updated.

List of Private Universities in Nigeria

Below are the list of private universities in Nigeria. This list was released by National Universities Commission (NUC) on 14th January, 2019.

The list will be be updated as soon new universities are approved.

The oldest Private university in Nigeria is Babcock University, Ilishan Remo, it was established in the year 1999.

Recommended Links:

  1. Illegal Universities in Nigeria.
  2. List of Approved State Universities in Nigeria.
  3. 100 Best Universities in Nigeria
  4. List of Approved Federal Universities in Nigeria.
  5. Approved Distance Learning Centres in Nigeria
  6. Approved Universities to Run Postgraduate Programmes

List of Private Universities in Nigeria

  1. Babcock University, Ilishan Remo
  2. Madonna University, Okija
  3. Igbinedion University, Okada
  4. Bowen University, Iwo
  5. Covenant University, Ota
  6. Pan-Atlantic University, Lagos
  7. Benson Idahosa University, Benin City
  8. American University of Nigeria, Yola
  9. Redeemers University, Ede, Osun State
  10. Ajayi Crowther University, Oyo
  11. Al-Hikmah University, Ilorin
  12. Caritas University, Amorji- Nke, Enugu
  13. Bingham University, Auta- Balefi, Karu, Nasarawa State
  14. Al-Qalam University, Katsina
  15. Renaissance University, Enugu
  16. Bells University of Tech, Ota, Ogun State
  17. Lead City University, Ibadan, Oyo State
  18. Crawford University, Igbesa, Ogun State
  19. Kwararafa University, Wukari (formerly Wukari Jubilee Uni.)
  20. Crescent University, Abeokuta
  21. Novena University, Ogume, Delta State
  22. University of Mkar, Mkar
  23. Joseph Ayo Babalola University, Ikeji-Arakeji, Osun State
  24. Caleb University, Lagos
  25. Fountain University, Osogbo
  26. Obong University, Obong Ntak
  27. Salem University, Lokoja
  28. Tansian University, Umunya, Anambra State
  29. Veritas University, Abuja
  30. Wesley University of Science & Technology, Ondo
  31. Western Delta University, Oghara, Delta State
  32. The Achievers University, Owo
  33. African University of Science & Technology, Abuja
  34. Afe Babalola University, Ado-Ekiti, Ekiti State
  35. Godfrey Okoye University, Ugwuomu-Nike, Enugu State
  36. Nile University of Nigeria, Abuja
  37. Oduduwa University, Ipetumodu, Osun State
  38. Paul University, Awka, Anambra State
  39. Rhema University, Obeama- Asa, Rivers State
  40. Wellspring University, Evbuobanosa, Edo State
  41. Adeleke University, Ede, Osun State
  42. Baze University, Abuja
  43. Landmark University, Omu- Aran, Kwara State
  44. Samuel Adegboyega University, Ogwa, Edo State
  45. Elizade University, Ilara-Mokin, Ondo State
  46. Evangel University, Akaeze, Ebonyi State
  47. Gregory University, Uturu, Abia State
  48. McPherson University, Seriki Sotayo, Ajebo, Ogun State
  49. Southwestern University, Okun Owa, Ogun State
  50. Augustine, University, Ilara, Lagos State
  51. Chrisland University, Owode, Ogun State
  52. Christopher University, Mowe, Ogun State
  53. Hallmark University, Ijebu, Itele, Ogun State
  54. Kings University, Ode Omu, Osun State
  55. Michael and Cecilia Ibru Uni., Owhrode, Delta State
  56. Mountain Top University, Ogun State
  57. Ritman University, Ikot Ekpene, Akwa Ibom State
  58. Summit University, Offa, Kwara State
  59. Edwin Clark University, Kiagbodo, Delta State
  60. Hezekiah University, Umudi, Imo State
  61. Anchor University, Ayobo, Lagos State
  62. Arthur Jarvis University, Akpabuyo, Cross River State
  63. Clifford University, Owerrinta, Abia State
  64. Coal City University, Enugu, Enugu State
  65. Crown Hill University, Eiyenkorin, Kwara State
  66. Dominican University, Ibadan, Oyo State
  67. Koladaisi University, Ibadan, Oyo State
  68. Legacy University, Okija, Anambra State
  69. Admiralty University, Ibusa, Delta State
  70. Spiritan University, Nneochi, Abia State
  71. Precious Cornerstone University, Ibadan, Oyo State
  72. PAMO University of MedicalSciences, Portharcourt, River State
  73. Atiba University, Oyo, Oyo State
  74. Eko University of Medical Sciences, Ijanikin,
  75. Lagos State Skyline University, Nigeria, Kano State

Here at AllSchool, we wish you the best of luck in all that you do. 

Thank you so much for reading this article, we really do appreciate. We hope you loved it, if you did, please share this page with your friends via the share buttons below. Sharing is caring.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Ad Blocker Detected

Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors. Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
Copy link